My Top 10 Books of 2015

I read 56 books in 2015. I’d like to share with you my 10 favorite books of 2015. You’ll see that I enjoy biographies/autobiographies.

These books made the Top 10 because they deeply impacted me in some way:

born survivorsBorn Survivors: Three Young Mothers and Their Extraordinary Story of Courage, Defiance, and Hope

 

 

secret thoughtsThe Secret Thoughts of an Unlikely Convert: An English Professor’s Journey Into Christian Faith

full body burdenFull Body Burden: Growing Up in the Nuclear Shadow of Rocky Flats

hardest peace

The Hardest Peace: Expecting Grace in the Midst of Life’s Hard

great fireThe Great  Fire: One American’s Mission to Rescue Victims of the 20th Century’s First Genocide

insanity of obedienceThe Insanity of Obedience: Walking with Jesus in Tough Places

to be a friendTo Be a Friend Is Fatal: The Fight to Save the Iraqis America Left Behind

seeking allahSeeking Allah, Finding Jesus: A Devout Muslim Encounters Christianity

nesting placeThe Nesting Place: It Doesn’t Have to Be Perfect to Be Beautiful

a thousand shall fallA Thousand Shall Fall: The Electrifying Story of a Soldier and His Family Who Dared to Practice Their Faith in Hitler’s Germany

Coming soon…My Book Challenge for 2016. If you have any recommendations for a book that you think I’d enjoy, please let me know!

 

About Brenda Weatherly

Christian wife and mother to 7 children. Board of Directors at Center of Light, Team Leader of Woodlawn Refugee Ministry.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Top 10 Books of 2015

  1. 7smiths says:

    If you haven’t read The Waiting by LaGrow, it is super good. My favorite book last year! https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/19150950-the-waiting

  2. This is a great list! I need to find more time to read in 2016 and a few of these sound like they should be at the top of my list. It’s an older book, but have you read Won by Love by Norma McCorvey? It’s an autobiography. Peace, Linda

Leave a Reply

