2015 Book Reading Challenge

challengeLet the games begin! …Or the reading, I should say. I am challenging myself to read 58 books for 2015. This is my 3rd year of participating in a book reading challenge and I’ve learned a few things over the years. I’m not going to fret over this list. This list is merely a guide to help me begin. Over the months, I know I will find that some books just don’t fit with me. Fine. I don’t have to finish just so that I can check that book off of my Book Reading List. Also, there may be other books that are recommended to me throughout the year that I will choose to read. What if I don’t make it to 58 books? Fine, again. This is only a fun, personal goal that helps me keep my brain sharp (and I need all the help I can get in that area, folks).

Note: I only have 46 books listed here so far. The reasons being that I will be given books to read throughout the year by book publishing companies in exchange for reviews; I do not yet know what those books will be. Also, I’m open to hearing suggestions from friends and bloggers as to which books you think I should add to my list. 😉 If you would like to read more or begin a book reading challenge, I highly recommend Goodreads.

Categories include: Auto/Biography, Classics/Fiction, Nonfiction, Christian. So, without any further ado, here are the books I would like to read:

classics

 

christian

 

nonfiction2

 

 

biography

 

About Brenda Weatherly

Christian wife and mother to 7 children. Board of Directors at Center of Light, Team Leader of Woodlawn Refugee Ministry.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

