The End: 2014 Book Reading Challenge

bookHere it is, the end of 2014 and the end of another year for my Book Reading Challenge. This is the 2nd year that I gave myself a challenge to read more books. I had challenged myself to read 60 books, but I didn’t quite make that goal. I read 58. I’m not feeling too hard on myself for not reaching my goal because I had a different major goal that I met this year: I read through the Bible (which I have never done in a 1-year time period before). Surprisingly, my original list of 60 books looks much different than what I ended up reading. Some of the books on the original list, I never got around to picking them up from the library because I found something that intrigued me more at the time; other books I began to read, but fizzled out and gave up on them because they were not holding my interest. I don’t have a problem with quitting a book that is boring to me. My time is valuable and I’m not going to force myself to waste precious moments on a book that is not suited to me.

For this next year, I have a list of 55 books so far that I would like to read which I will be posting within the next few days. I’m going to stick with 58 books for my challenge for 2015- the same amount that I read this year. If you have a favorite book that you would like to recommend to me, please do so in the comments or by emailing me at brenda.weatherly@yahoo.com. I still need 3 more books to complete my challenge of 58.

Favorite Books Are In Red

January- 9 books

February- 6 books

March- 2 books

April- 8 books

May- 8 books

June- 4 books

July- 5 books

August- 5 books

September- 4 books

October- 4 books

November- 1 book

December- 6 books

See My Other Posts:

Want To Read More, But Don’t Know Where To Start?

2013 Book Reading Challenge

 

About Brenda Weatherly

Christian wife and mother to 7 children. Board of Directors at Center of Light, Team Leader of Woodlawn Refugee Ministry.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

