My 2014 Book Challenge: 6 Months Into The Year

Books I Am Currently Reading

In my 2014 Book Reading Challenge, I gave myself a goal: I wanted to read 60 books this year. I made a list of books I would be interested in reading. I’m not a slave to “The List” and enjoy the flexibility of doing what I want which means that sometimes I do give up on a book if it doesn’t hold my interest. How do I manage to read so many books? I find that I get more reading into my schedule when I read 3, 4 or 5 books at a time. I will have 2 that I will read for 15 minutes each in the morning, 1 book will be for my afternoon reading time, and then I have 2 books by my side of the bed that I read for 15 minutes each. The Money Saving Mom also has some great advice for how to read in the midst of busy schedules. Here are the books I have read so far this year; my favorite books are highlighted in red.

Here is my mid-year check-in:

January- 9 books

February- 6 books

March- 2 books

April- 8 books

May- 8 books

June- 4 books

About Brenda Weatherly

Christian wife and mother to 7 children. Board of Directors at Center of Light, Team Leader of Woodlawn Refugee Ministry.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

