2013 Book Reading Challenge: The End

cozy-booksThis past year I was inspired by the Money Saving Mom’s Book Reading Challenge and thought that I would try something similar. I made a list of books that I would like to read, assigned them to each month and began reading…A LOT. I like reading, so this was a fun challenge for me. I ended up reading 56 books total.

My final list looks a lot different than the initial list I had composed for a variety of reasons: 1) Upon starting a book, it wasn’t what I thought it would be, so I didn’t finish, 2) I was given books to read through the publishers in exchange for a review, so those books sometimes took the place of other books, 3) I utilized the library whenever possible and there were a few times that I was unable to borrow the books from the library because they had been lost. Also, the original ‘subscribing a book to a certain month’ really got scrambled up, so I won’t be doing it that way again this next year.

Here is my 2013 reading list with my favorite books marked in red.

Sometime the first week of January, I will be posting my new 2014 Book Reading Challenge. So many good books to choose from! I am finding it more difficult than I thought to narrow it down to 60 books for next year.

About Brenda Weatherly

Christian wife and mother to 7 children. Board of Directors at Center of Light, Team Leader of Woodlawn Refugee Ministry.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2013 Book Reading Challenge: The End

  1. Pingback: 2014 Book Reading Challenge | All Things New

  2. Pingback: The End: 2014 Book Reading Challenge | All Things New

Leave a Reply

