New Blog

OK…Testing…testing. This is my new blog and it will take me a little while to figure it out. I posted the last post from my old blog to see how things work over here. The only people probably reading this are my dad and my sister, so ‘Hi guys!’ 😉

Hopefully I’ll write more soon. Until then…

About Brenda Weatherly

Christian wife and mother to 7 children. Board of Directors at Center of Light, Team Leader of Woodlawn Refugee Ministry.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Blog

  1. rick killion says:

    Hi from me 🙂 – Dad

  2. Elisabeth says:

    I discovered your blog by googling “my husband is” Christian Camp. I’ve searched for wives blogs that have husbands involved in camp ministry. Until this search, I only came up with blurbs on camp websites introducing staff family and then wives on army base camps. We are new to this whole camp life, have 5 children 9 and under, homeschool, and looking for a more natural, simple, Godly life style. Your blog is a huge encouragement to me. And I’m sure others besides just you family!

    • Hi Elisabeth! Thanks so much for your kind words! Funny thing is, I was just wondering this past week if there was an avenue for the wives of husbands who work at Christian camps to fellowship online. I would love to get to know you more via email, if you would like. I am visiting both sets of grandparents in Tennessee until Saturday, so I won’t be online much until then. My email address is brenda.weatherly@yahoo.com. I’d love to talk “camp life” with you…or homeschooling or children…
      Blessings,
      Brenda

Leave a Reply

